Note: When readers choose to buy the awesome products featured here, we might earn affiliate commissions that support our work.

Weird Al Announces The Track List For “Mandatory Fun”


July 15th will mark the first album we’ve seen from Weird Al since 2011’s Alpocalypse and it will be the final album from the singer under his current contract with RCA. It’s titled, Mandatory Fun, and although we have the full track list, the songs they are parodying are still a secret. You can likely make some guesses based on the titles.

01 “Handy”
02 “Lame Claim To Fame”
03 “Foil”
04 “Sports Song”
05 “Word Crimes”
06 “My Own Eyes”
07 “NOW That’s What I Call Polka!”
08 “Mission Statement”
09 “Inactive”
10 “First World Problems”
11 “Tacky”
12 “Jackson Park Express”

Although this is Weird Al’s last album with RCA, it won’t be the end of his career. The singer said on his blog last year that he’s “weighing his options” but has no plans to retire. So it’s possible he’ll distribute his work on his own without being tied to a label.

(via Nerdist)


comments powered by Disqus