Note: When readers choose to buy the awesome products featured here, we might earn affiliate commissions that support our work.

Warner Bros. Announces Ten New DC Movies, Including Wonder Woman, The Flash, Aquaman, Suicide Squad And More


While many people have been calling on Marvel to create the first female led stand alone superhero movie, DC and Warner Bros. have stepped up to the plate with the announcement of a Wonder Woman movie during a shareholder call. But that’s not all.  They also announced a slate of 10 new titles slated for 2016 – 2020.

Suicide Squad will be the first release after Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice and Wonder Woman will follow in 2017. Justice League Part One, The Flash (starring Ezra Miller instead of Grant Gustin, for those of you who had your hopes up), Aquaman, Shazam, Justice League Part Two, Cyborg, and Green Lantern fill out the roster.

Check out the breakdown after the jump…

From the official press release:

And, in a massive expansion of the Studio’s DC Entertainment-branded content, Warner Bros. Pictures and New Line Cinema will release a slate of at least 10 movies—as well as stand-alone Batman and Superman films—from 2016 through 2020 that expands this prized universe of characters:

    “Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice,” directed by Zack Snyder (2016)
    “Suicide Squad,” directed by David Ayer (2016)
    “Wonder Woman,” starring Gal Gadot (2017)
    “Justice League Part One,” directed by Zack Snyder, with Ben Affleck, Henry Cavill and Amy Adams reprising their roles (2017)
    “The Flash,” starring Ezra Miller (2018)
    “Aquaman,” starring Jason Momoa (2018)
    “Shazam” (2019)
    “Justice League Part Two,” directed by Zack Snyder (2019)
    “Cyborg,” starring Ray Fisher (2020)
    “Green Lantern” (2020)

Note that Guillermo del Toro’s Justice League Dark project and Joseph Gordon-Levitt’s Sandman adaptation are still nowhere to be seen.

(via /Film)


comments powered by Disqus